Mike Kras wins supercross in Goes

zondag 26 januari 2014

Mike Kras of the Beursfoon Rockstar Suzuki Team has won the international supercross in Goes in the Netherlands. Mike is just recovered from surgery on his arms but was in great shape and managed to win for the first time in Goes.


Only a week before the race, Mike decided to participate in the race. He was recovering from surgery on his arms but he felt good when he jumped on the Suzuki RM-Z 450 for the first time and decided to give it a try in Goes.

After he had won both of his heats on Friday he started with a lot of self-confidence on Saturday. He dominated the first heat from start to finish but in the second heat, things were not so easy for Mike. He took a poor start and collided twice with a rider in the back of the field. Mike lost a lot of time there but started a charge back through the field. He gave everything he had and passed one rider after another.  The crowd was into it and with still several laps to go Mike managed to take over the lead and held on to it till he crossed the finish flag. With two heat race wins he was on pole position for the main event.

Mike was focussed to take a good start in the main event. His reaction was good when the gate dropped and he took the holeshot. Mike tried to make a gap over himself and the second place rider. After a few laps he got an advantage of a few seconds so Mike decided to lower the pace a little bit to avoid unnecessary mistakes. He stayed focussed till the end of the race and won the race.

Mike Kras:’’I am happy that I have won this race for the first time in my career. Unfortunately there were not so many good riders this year and this a shame for the organisation because they have done everything they could to organise a good supercross. In the main event I haven’t made any mistakes and controlled the race from start to finish’’.

Mike’s next race is the wintercross in Groesbeek on Sunday the 9th of February.

Main Event Inters Open:
 1 Mike Kras 07:34.915
 2 JURGEN WYBO 07:38.556
 4 KRISTOF SALAETS 07:40.836
 5 ROMAN PEREZ 07:53.587
 6 ARNAUD COLLIN 07:57.177
 8 BRAM van den HOEK 07:35.482
 9 JEFFREY MEURS 07:39.649
 10 DANNI HOJRIS 07:44.390
 11 RINNIE van LINDEN 07:47.092
 12 Wesley Pittens 07:48.059